Show Information

Girl in the Hood
NST City Theatre, Thursday 9th July to Sunday 12th July


Think you know your fairy tales? Think Again! Is Little Red really sweet and innocent? Is the Wolf as big and bad as you thought? And is Granny a victim or a suspect? Follow the forest police as they investigate this most notorious crime!
 

 

All students from 4yrs take part in our school show and it is a very exciting time for the children. Rehearsals will start soon and so it is essential that classes are not missed. We have six performances split between two groups of younger students. Group 1 Hedge End and Group 2 Chandlers Ford and Chilworth. In addition to rehearsing during class time, everyone has a photo call and then a full run through with costumes before going into full dress rehearsal at the new NST City Theatre situated in the centre of Southampton.

 

 

Students G6 and above must attend all rehearsals and relevant photo calls.


Monday 1st June photo call for all Chandlers Ford/ Chilworth Ballet classes at Chilworth Hall


Thursday 4th June photo call for Chandlers Ford Tap, Jazz and Modern at St Boniface


Friday 5th June photo call for Hedge End Tap, Jazz and Modern at Dart Centre


Saturday 6th June photo call for Hedge End Ballet classes plus associates/parts at Dart Centre

Saturday 4th July full costume rehearsal for show Chandlers Ford (keep all day free- times tbc) at Dart Centre

 

Sunday 5th July full costume rehearsal for show Hedge End (keep all day free- times tbc) at Dart Centre

 

Tuesday 7th July technical / dress rehearsal Hedge End NST City Theatre (after school)

 

Wednesday 8th July technical / dress rehearsal Chandlers fFord/Chilworth NST City Theatre (after

school)

Thursday 9th  July opening night of show Chandlers Ford/Chilworth NST City Theatre (after school)

 

Friday 10th July opening night of show Hedge End NST City Theatre (after school)

Saturday 11th July matinee and evening performance Hedge End NST City Theatre


Sunday 12th July matinee and evening performance Chandlers Ford/ Chilworth